#199: Christ Receiveth Sinful Men

Standard

(Part of a series singing through the hymnbook I grew up with: Great Hymns of the Faith)

1

Sinners Jesus will receive! Sound this word of grace to all

Who the heav’nly pathway leave, All who linger, all who fall.

CHORUS

Sing it o’er (Sing it o’re again,) and o’er again; (Sing it o’er again:) 

Christ receiveth sinful men (Christ receiveth sinful men, Christ receiveth sinful men)

Make the message (Make the message plain,) clear and plain; (Make the message plain)

Christ receiveth sinful men.

2

Come, and He will give you rest, Trust Him, for His word is plain;

He will take the sinfulest, Christ receiveth sinful men.

CHORUS

3

Now my heart condemns me not, Pure before the law I stand;

He who cleansed me from all spot Satisfied its last  demand.

CHORUS

4

Christ receiveth sinful men, Even me with all my sin;

Purged from ev’ry spot and stain, Heav’n with Him I enter in.

CHORUS

Leave a Reply

