#192: According to Thy Gracious Word

Standard

(Part of a series singing through the hymnbook I grew up with: Great Hymns of the Faith)

1

According to Thy gracious word, In meek humility,

This will I do, my dying Lord; I will remember Thee.

2

Thy body, broken for my sake, My bread from heav’n shall be;

Thy testamental cup I take, And thus remember Thee.

3

Gethsemane can I forget” Or there Thy conflict see,

Thine agony and bloody sweat, And not remember Thee?

4

When to the cross I turn mine eyes And rest on Calvary,

O Lamb of God, my sacrifice, I must remember Thee —

5

Remember Thee and all Thy pains and all Thy love to me;

Yea, hwile a breath a pule remains, Will I remember Thee.

6

And when these failing lips grow dumb And mind and mem’ry flee,

When Thou shalt in Thy kingdom come, Jesus, remember me!

Leave a Reply

