#73: May Jesus Christ Be Praised

Standard

(Part of a series singing through the hymnbook I grew up with: Great Hymns of the Faith)

1

When morning gilds the skies, My heart awaking cries:

My heart awaking cries: May Jesus Christ be praised!

Alivek at work and prayer

To Jesus I repair: May Jesus Christ be praised!

2

Does sadness fill my mind?

A solace here I find: May Jesus Christ be praised!

Or fades my earthly bliss?

My comfort still is this: May Jesus Christ be praised!

3

In heav’n’s eternal bliss

The loveliest strain is this: May Jesus Christ be praised!

The pow’rs of darkness fear

When this sweet chant they hear: May Jesus Christ be praised!

4

Be this, while life is mine,

My canticle divine: May Jesus Christ be praised!

Be this the’eternal song

Thru all the ages long: May Jesus Christ be praised!

Leave a Reply

