#52: Majestic Sweetness Sits Enthroned

Standard

(Part of a series singing through the hymnbook I grew up with: Great Hymns of the Faith)

1

Majestic sweetness sits enthrone

Upon the Savior’s brow;

His head with radiant glories crowned,

His lips with grace o’er flow

His lips with grace o’er flow.

2

No mortal can with Him compare

Among the sons of men;

Fairer is He than all the fair

Who fill the heav’nly train,

Who fill the heav’nly train.

3

He saw me plunged in deep distress

And flew to my relief;

For me He bore the shameful cross

And carried all my grief,

And carried all my grief.

4

To Him I owe my life and breath

And all the joys I have;

He makes me triumph over death

And saves me from the grave,

And saves me from the grave.

 

 

Leave a Reply

