Call Tree

Standard

I was part of a call tree test last night. They gave us a test, and they let us now the test was coming. They even told us what time to expect the call.

Everything was paused in the house waiting for the call.  Fifteen minutes later we were still waiting when the call was finally received.

It was recorded. It mentioned my name. I had to put in my ID. It explained that to receive credit I had to listen to the entire message.

I hit 1. It explained this was a test. If this hadn’t been a test, I would have received instructions.

This is a test, please press 1 if you understand that this is a test, 2 if not.

I hit 1. Call ended.

Laughter ensued in the living room.

Leave a Reply

