#30: Bless the Lord

Standard

(Part of a series singing through the hymnbook I grew up with: Great Hymns of the Faith)

1

Bless the Lord and sing His praises, Bless the Lord now, O my soul;

Join the song all heaven raises, Let the anthem loudly roll!

Bless the Lord, O my soul, Bless the Lord, O my soul;

Bless the Lord, O my soul, And all that is within me BLess His holy name.

2

Bless the Lord for love victorious, Love that conquered on the tree;

For His grace so great and glorious Flowing out from Calvary.

Bless the Lord, O my soul, Bless the Lord, O my soul;

Bless the Lord, O my soul, And all that is within me BLess His holy name.

3

Bless the Lord, He walks beside me And He lights the path before;

Ev’ry need is now supplied me From His bounteous heav’nly store.

Bless the Lord, O my soul, Bless the Lord, O my soul;

Bless the Lord, O my soul, And all that is within me Bless His holy name.

4

Bless the Lord for truth He’s given — For the word of prophecy

That has drawn the veil from heaven And revealed my destiny

Bless the Lord, O my soul, Bless the Lord, O my soul;

Bless the Lord, O my soul, And all that is within me Bless His holy name.

Leave a Reply

