#25 The Great Creator

Standard

(Part of a series singing through the hymnbook I grew up with: Great Hymns of the Faith)

1

How I praise the great Creator,

Who did make this world so fair;

As I scan the realm of nature

I can see His image there.

2

In the steep and on the hiltop,

There I find His royal throne;

And the God who made the mountain

Ever loves me as His own.

3

Tiny buy and lovely flower,

All the fragrant bloom of spring,

Show the sweetness and the beauty

Of my Sov’reign and my King.

4

Bubbling spring and swirling river,

Lapping lake and tossing sea,

All declare the might and greatness

Of the one who cares for me.

5

How I prase the great Creator,

Who did make this world so fari;

For I too am His creation,

And I love Him for His care.

Leave a Reply

