Hungry, hungry hippos

Standard

Continuing the series of posts I started Monday, today is the video I mentioned yesterday — of Hippos at the Kansas City Zoo.

We came upon the hippos with one of them out of the water, eating. It was the first time at the zoo that I think we have see the hippos anywhere but basking in the water.

What was also amazing was the sound we were hearing, that was the hippo eating. I tried to capture it on video, but by the time I did, the hippo was mostly done eating, so I only have a few seconds of the sound, and it is covered to some degree by people talking. But listen closely and you will hear a most interesting sound that is the hippo chewing.

Leave a Reply

